Skip to content

“And together we rocked this b*tch in A Minor!”

September 9, 2010

Every once in a while a nerd comes along and shows all the other nerds the meaning of COOL.

Music theory teachers take note. And this is the precise reason why the vocalists, cellists and bassists are being forced to take piano lessons in school, at least as a side subject- because normally we would stare at you like goats “E7?”.

Hat off to Mr. Folds, incredible in every song.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    September 9, 2010 5:06 pm

    Hi Irina! I hope you still remember me… Sorry I haven’t been able to write you any messages these past few months… I had limited Internet connection and was so preoccupied with my new job… Married life seems to work out well for me, haha, the only disadvantage is that I gained a lot of weight in just three months! My husband loves to cook and he surely doesn’t want me to go hungry any time.

    How are you?

  2. September 9, 2010 5:59 pm

    It’s KAAAATE! How are you??? I hear ya on the newly-married-weight-gain deal…I have to say though, I gained a lot just from moving from Europe to North America- you know, all the new foods- and what’s in them. But glad that hubby doesn’t want to let you go hungry!

    Did you move already? Sounds like you did.

    All is well, as you can see…lots of music happening, thank goodness some of it moved to an earlier time of day, although 3am is still the happening hour here.

    Glad to see you around here! Hope you take a listen and don’t go lost again…

  3. Irina permalink
    October 15, 2010 6:12 pm

    Hi Irina H.

    Hope you do not mind the name abbreviation as we have that in common.

    I have peaked in here a few times and thought I’d give you a shout out. I Love all of it- the music, the videos and the blog. Truly inspired.

    Take care,
    Irina H.

    🙂

  4. October 15, 2010 6:41 pm

    Hi Irina H.,

    I just looked at my Blackberry and thought, did I write myself a comment?? Lol, isn’t it still trippy to address somebody else by your own name? Hehe.

    Thanks for stopping by- and great you like it!

    Have a good weekend from one Irina H. to another! Lol.
    Irina H.

Leave a Reply

