Skip to content

Just admit it.

September 10, 2010

And there it was, that finger across my mouth.

“Sssshhhh, will you?”

“Oh, okay!”

“Admit it, you’re trying to shut me up just for a few seconds, you’re good at it, too!”

Almost a bashful grin, but more sneaky than anything.

“Yes, of course, want me to show you? You know, I like that wordless echo that crashes off invisible walls. I do like this wordless understanding, you know.”

“But you see, that’s when you make me want to describe it to you, louder and just better than the last time I described it to you, using a thousand words more than the time before.”

And rather wordlessly he rolls his eyes ever so slightly, when he laughs.

But because he forgets thathecangoonandonforeverhimselfat5aminthemorningjustlikethissaying,ohdidn’tmeantowakeyou.

I never lost that dictionary, but I need it more and more less often.

shhhh

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    September 30, 2010 1:54 pm

    LOL… He still pops in at those ungodly hours of the day…

  2. September 30, 2010 2:38 pm

    It’s a little better now. Sometimes I am being kept from sleeping when I get the rare chance to nap. You know, because time can be used MUCH better for some geometry lesson and playing card divination riddles (ah, what???), Kabbalah (like I know anything about that- “that’s why I am making you find out”, “mh, ‘kay!”), or some other Egyptian numerology. And don’t say no to Metatron! Lol. If you would have told me this 2 years ago, I would have called the friendly men in the white jackets for you.

Leave a Reply

