Skip to content

“Sparks Of Silence”- A Song Written For The Major Love Prayer

January 21, 2011

MONTHLY PRAYER/MEDITATION EVERY 25th at 2pm Los Angeles time. MJ fans unite to heal the world with L.O.V.E. Everyone is welcome to join!
http://www.MajorLovePrayer.org

Sparks Of Silence

What is the sound of silence?
Can you hear it in it a spark.
Nothing is really silent.

Do me a favor and relinquish
let go of fear and all the useless
The floor right here
next here to my candle
that you lit me
is all you need.

Just take my hand
and I will show you
we’ll fly above more than the sky now
trust your instinct
you won’t fall down.

Look up behind my eyes
what I will show you
is what we once used to call home
Do you remember this at all now?
Because your maps are all so wrong now.
More places growing in between now
they’re young, those planets
in between.

Chorus:
And the galaxies behind you flying faster
fast and faster
than any of the light could ever be
takin’ me higher, higher and higher
higher and higher
and still.

Don’t rush, I am waiting
behind those mountains
they are waning
and they are groaning
growing faster
twirling faster just like I do.

And I will show you how to breath now
is what I say for you to bring it down now
will make you dance on the edge forever
my suddenly fearless one.

Chorus:
And the galaxies behind you flying faster
fast and faster
than any of the light could ever be
takin’ me higher, higher and higher
higher and higher
and still.

Don’t bring me back yet
what is the time now?
Not of your realm
but now you feel it running faster.
Your face is priceless as you ponder,
it’s not what I’ve done.

Lyrics, Composition, Arrangement, Vocals & Piano: Irina Hale
-©2010 Irina Hale, June 26, 2010; All Rights Reserved
All pictures are owned by their respective owners. No copyright infringement is intended.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 1:31 am

    This is so beautiful! It brought tears to my eyes. How come I don’t see YOU on the music stations?! Something’s wrong with this picture, seriously. I’m soooo re-blogging this, if you don’t mind? :’)

  2. February 26, 2011 10:24 am

    Thank you. I received so much feedback through emails, youtube, when it was posted through the Major Love Prayer etc, it’s incredible. Thank you for your kind words.
    It’s a process of months to get anywhere near a stage you would dare to let others listen. I still dream of what I could do in an actual studio, instead of doing this in my living room, lolol. Or direct my own movie, instead of stealing other people’s imagery- THAT would be amazing.
    All I remember is meditating on the 25th, on the floor, waking up on the 26th, still on the floor and there was this song and a smile.

Leave a Reply

