Skip to content

One Heart Be: The Major Love Prayer

February 25, 2011

For more information about the Major Love Prayer, how it started, etc -have a look at their website!

Join us next on February 25 at 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern / 22:00 GMT / 23:00 Berlin / 01:00 26th Moscow / 07:00 26th Tokyo

-©2011 admin@majorloveprayer.org

For more detailed information in 18 different languages -click here!

“…a monthly global visualization taking place at the same time in every country on Earth. Everyone is welcome to join us! Inspired by Michael Jackson’s desire to heal the world and begun by his fans, our mission is to make that change…with love. Every 25th we join together as ONE for a powerful worldwide prayer (meditation, intention, etc), healing the world with L.O.V.E.! Please join us this 25th at 2pm Los Angeles time and help send out a major love!

We’ll be sending LOVE and asking for assistance from higher realms to heal the world and all its children. We ask for peaceful resolutions to conflicts and for the loving energy of compassion to awaken in the hearts of all humanity.

“Whatever you believe, you become” and we believe in peace and unity. We believe there’s a place in everyone’s heart that is love, that we are the world, that change is truly possible and that we are ONE — “one in joy, in pain, in love, in service and in consciousness.” Now is the time. The world is awakening to a deeper understanding of LOVE, and WE (us, you, me!) are an important part of this wave. Thank you SO much, everyone!”

And lastly, I send a huge smile and a big ‘Thank you!’ to the wonderful admin over at the Major Love Prayer.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Elmira permalink
    February 25, 2011 2:30 pm

    Hi Irina,

    A short and sweet poem that covers the essence of what the major love prayer is all about. I shared it on my Facebook page. Weren’t the words in quotation marks spoken by Michael in This Is It ? He had such consciousness and knowledge of these important matters.( I have started to read the Bhagavad Gita now. But I will need to have a list of explanatory words to have a better understanding of the deeper meaning behind the words spoken by Krishna to Arjuna. I just “knew” I had to read this book when I came across the word Upanishads. Just went straight to amazon and ordered the Bhagavad Gita. After that, I will read the Upanishads. It really resonates with me as do your words here.
    Looking forward to MLP tonight!
    Love,
    Elmira

  2. February 25, 2011 2:50 pm

    Yes, he did say one in service and in consciousness. (TII announcement, but it got glossed over and tossed aside, I guess that kind of spiritual announcement wasn’t all that understood in connection with his concert tour)

    I woke up in LA the first morning- and what did I see on the wall?? These guys- on a print right next to me. I was too tired to see it at night, but this was the very first thing I saw in the morning.

    “Once in a tree there were two birds, one at the above branch, serene, majestic and divine, and the other at a lower branch, restlessly pecking fruits, now sweet now bitter. Every time, when the restless bird ate a bitter fruit, it looked at the upper bird and climbed a branch up. This occurred a number of times until the bird went to the topmost branch. There it could not differentiate between itself and the divine bird, it found out that every time there was only one bird in the tree, the upper bird, which is described as divine, the real form of the other restless bird. This is the thought of Vedanta. The fruits in the story are Karma, the restless bird denotes a human soul, and the majestic bird denotes the Absolute.”

    I laughed, got up and went to Forest Lawn.

  3. Elmira permalink
    February 25, 2011 5:02 pm

    Did you see the Two Birds Sutra that I had posted in the positive websites ? That little piece contained the word Upanishad, which made me buy the book, or did you mention this as a coincidence ?

    I want to watch This Is It again, and all the extras just to refresh my memory of such little gems as you posted here. It’s a pity if the world does not take notice of his words or misinterprets them. On the other hand I’m convinced many people grew to love Michael, changed their opinion of him, after seeing This Is It. He was very much in control, master and musical genius, yet at the same time so normal, down-to-earth and accessible. The movie showed a human dimension that many people had not seen due to media misrepresentation.

    Keep on posting here Irina, I’ve missed it.

    Love,
    Elmira

  4. February 26, 2011 10:19 am

    Oh now, that’s funny, didn’t see your 2 birds posting. But it’s been floating around for a while for many, or so I thought.

    I was in Chinatown, just walking around and picked up a coffee, when I saw a hair salon by the name ‘Bubbles Hair’, lolol.

    Love,
    Irina

Leave a Reply

